Family God Moments

Our Family’s Journey to Find God in the Everyday

It’s OK to fail!

4 Comments

I feel like a failure. I have worked a lot of hours this week – my mental state has reached a point of foggy delirium. And now I sit here on a Sunday afternoon trying to figure out how I will put together a meaningful writing about God at work in my family.

I didn’t have much time with my family this week, though I certainly had God moments. Mostly me sitting at my desk pleading with God to help me keep my cool as the hours passed, the work got harder, and my frustration built.

What I've been staring at all week...

What I’ve been staring at all week…

But I just don’t have it in me to create a lengthy, well thought-out writing with correct spelling,  appropriate grammar and a deep reflection about faith. And for that I feel like a failure.

But whom have I failed? My family? Maybe. I was an absent wife and mother this week. God? I don’t think so. More likely I’ve only “failed” myself and my own internal desire for perfection.

So this day will pass; I’ll post this quick attempt for my weekly writing, and move on. My perceived failure will be in the past and it will be OK. I will start afresh, daily seeking to find God at work in my life and the life of my family. And I’ll write about it – next week….

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

4 thoughts on “It’s OK to fail!

  1. Oh, it’s so hard to ease up on oneself. I feel your pain! But I’m grateful you’re giving yourself a bye. There’s a message in that, too, for all of us! Rest, my friend, and enjoy your beautiful family!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks, Tanny! I am thankful for your encouragement. I definitely am enjoying my evening with my family!!

    Like

  3. Thank you Brooke! I often find myself in the same conflicted situation.

    Like

Leave a Reply

